top of page

Who We Are


Our Values







2021 Senior Yard Cleanup

Our Mission


Empowering Lorain County high school students with tools and resources to promote positive leadership in their classroom and community.

lot (14).jpg

Our Vision

Preparing high school students for life after high school by enhancing professional, social, and personal development skills. Creating space for young minds to make an impact in their community, city, and world.

Our Purpose

Leaders of Today Inc., a registered 501-(c)3 non-profit organization was established April 27, 2018 by its founder and CEO, Marsalis Hammons.  Hammons, being a first generation college student and having an upbringing in Elyria, Ohio,  was inspired to start an organization that would lead youth towards opportunities to make a positive change within their community.

Earning a high school diploma is key, but simply not enough.

The decisions students choose to make with their free-time outside of school reveals and develops skills that statistics cannot always prove.

According to a recent U.S Census report, Lorain County’s average percentage of people aged 18-25 years old with a bachelor’s was 24 percent. Yet, an alarming 16 percent of people 18-25 years old in Elyria obtained a bachelor's degree and only 12 percent of people in Lorain. Our purpose is to increase the amount of high school students in Elyria and Lorain who obtain post-secondary education and career readiness skills.

We believe by offering students tools and resources for positive leadership in the classroom, locker room, and community, this will prepare students to reach their full potential in all aspects of life. 

Meet Our Team

MLH Headshot.jpg

Marsalis Hammons

Founder & CEO



Rob Spademan

Board Chair

Screen Shot 2023-02-14 at 8.17.45 AM.png

Dawn Dailey




Amanda Belcher


Amoen Headshot.jpg

Alex Moen

Board Member

B. Trump Headshot

Betsy Trump

Board Member 


Billy Yard

Board Member 


Izzy Stewart

Communications Coordinator 

2FB20BF8-8CB5-4ABA-8155-69E9EA227999 2 (1)_edited.jpg

Keenan Williams Sr.

Board Member

Samira Malone

Samira Malone

Board Member 

Toni Lecorchick

Toni Lecorchick

Board Member 


Troy Hill

Board Member 

head shot.webp

Sandra Peloquin

Board Member 

bottom of page